William Copley at Paul Kasmin Gallery
NY Times review of show here.


This was the last show that I saw on my art tour on Saturday. The paintings were fun and kind of made me wish it were 1974 again (not that I remember what 1974 was really like since I had just been born but these paintings made it seem like it was probably a pretty good time to be a single lady, as far as getting some easy action goes!) As I rode my bike home over the Williamsburg bridge I wondered about the ladies and gents featured in these works and thought a bit about ass grabbing an unsuspecting passerby, if it were 1974 I totally would have, in 2010 we (especially ME) are a bit more reserved.

Leave a Reply

