The only other fair that I made it to this year, besides Fountain, was the Independent Art Fair in Chelsea. I really enjoyed this fair last year so decided against schlepping up to the Armory Show, during my free afternoon for art fair viewing, and did a quick run through of the 3 floors of art. One of my favorite things about Armory week is the vast amount of arty foreigners in town. And around every corner at the independent many different accents were heard! I was only at the fair for a short while but these are the things that caught my eye. Saw a few nice publications that made me wish the NY Art Book Fair was happening again, much sooner than October!

SOME HIGHLIGHTS:::


Nikolas Gambaroff at Balice Hertling from Paris


Mousse Magazine from Italy


White Columns, the Dan Colen photocopies were selling like hotcakes.


Wilfried Lentz from Rotterdam


Studio Voltaire from London

Leave a Reply

