Getting super psyched for my trip to London and planning what galleries & museums I want to visit while I am there. Excited for the Thomas Struth show at the Whitechapel Gallery. I have not been to the Whitechapel since they redesigned it, I am looking forward to seeing the updated space. The This Is Whitechapel exhibit looks pretty interesting too.


Still from 10 Seconds or Greater, Rachel Reupke (the mysterious lady on the right)

My friend, Rachel Reupke, will be showing her video work at the ICA during the Artists’ Film Club night while I am in London too, very excited to be able to go to this! (The first time I ever went to a film/club night at the ICA I ended up dancing next to Jarvis Cocker to “Roadrunner”! Quite delightful!) More information here.


Mitch Epstein, Biloxi, Mississippi, 2005

And there is this too: Photography: New Documentary Forms at Tate Modern.

So much photography to see! Makes me happy.
Must do more research!

Leave a Reply

