Saw Frank Thiel‘s Nowhere is a Place exhibition at Sean Kelly Gallery today. The photographs are amazingly beautiful and made my desire to go to Greenland even stronger (these pictures were shot in Argentine Patagonia but I imagine the miles and miles of Greenland glaciers I flew over, when returning from Iceland last year, would look quite similar to these when up close and personal).

Upon leaving the gallery I found myself climbing over many of NYC’s petite grey and trash strewn “mini-glaciers” (aka 4 foot high dirty snow piles) to get from sidewalk to street… I really longed to be out of the city and in a place where I could experience pristine, untouched nature. Icelandic trip #2 can not come soon enough!


All images © Sean Kelly Gallery

Leave a Reply

