I have never liked SPORTS (any incarnation) and I honestly do not really understand the appeal. Now that World Cup fever has taken over basically EVERYTHING, “sports” confuse me even more. Most people with whom I am acquainted also generally fall into the “I don’t really like sports” category, but these people seem to have lost their minds for the World Cup as well. My facebook feed yesterday was absolutely World Cup saturated.

Tonight I came across these ladies, Garfunkel and Oates, who have created a song that seems to make a lot of sense to me today.

I am afraid to post it on facebook though for fear of my World Cup lovin’ friends coming to my apartment and ripping me to shreds for questioning the current SPORTS FRENZY. I would like this World Cup thing to end so people can get back to posting pictures of their cats and babies all over the interwebs, please!

I think the Garfunkel and Oates ladies have stolen part of my brain. There are many other hilarious videos on the youtube. Check them out.

Pregnant Women are Smug.


Gay Boyfriends:


Religion ridiculousness:


Rapping silliness:


Leave a Reply

